Our Growing Writing Resources for the Grade 5 Classroom:
writing-workshop-badge.jpg

*Writing Fun (excellent for use with a Smart Board): http://www.writingfun.com
*5th Grade - The Writing Process (Many excellent resources): http://bit.ly/lx8clz
*Excellent: Six Traits of Writing: http://bit.ly/383tf
*Six Traits of Writing: Lots to look at here: http://writing.pppst.com/6traits.html
*Hot Penning (or Free Writing): http://www.annburnett.co.uk/hot_penning.html


Writing_in_Journal.jpg

On Line Resources
*Yahoo Kids: Online Dictionary: http://bit.ly/1d2iZ9
*Visual Thesaurus: http://www.wordsift.com
Writing_in_Journal.jpg

Daily Writing Tips: http://www.dailywritingtips.com/

Great Source IWrite: http://www.greatsource.com/iwrite/

Story Jumper: http://www.storyjumper.com/

Student Publishing: http://www.studentpublishing.com/

Interactive Six Trait Writing Process: http://www.literatelearner.com/6traits/page_template6t.php?f=main

Writing Fix: http://www.writingfix.com/



images.jpg